Tevez: I’m still leaving Juventus for Boca Juniors next year

The Argentine is a real fan favourite in Turin but he has no intention of going back on his longstanding plan to finish his career at La Bombonera

Tevez: I'm still leaving Juventus for Boca Juniors next year

Carlos Tevez had made it clear that he has not intention of extending his stay at Juventus and will return to Boca Juniors when his contract expires in 2016.

The Argentine penned a three-year contract upon joining the Bianconeri in the summer of 2013 and adapted wonderfully well to life in Serie A, firing the Old Lady to the Scudetto last season.

Tevez has proven even more prolific this term, with 13 goals in 19 league games, meaning the Juve faithful are understandably desperate to see the striker extend his stay in Turin.

However, the 30-year-old is intent on rejoining his first professional club, Boca, and is annoyed that the media have created such a furore over his future, given he never made a secret of his plan to return to La Bombonera.

“I’ve already said it many times,” he told Tuttosport. “For me, this discussion is closed.

“When I signed for three years with Juve, I said from the start, also to the club, that this would be my last contract before returning to Boca. But nobody said anything.

“Then, I said the same things again, including the fact I would return home at the end of my contract.

“But the problem is that when there is no news, they try to pull something out of nowhere.

“However, before leaving, I want to win it all here.”

Leave a Reply

